State funding - euro area, United States

Financing of the countries in the euro area and the United States in 2010, by creditor groups

Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in

Use Ask Statista Research Service

Release date

March 2011


Europe, United States

Survey time period


Supplementary notes

. * Euro area = European System of Central Banks (ESCB), USA = Federal Reserve System (Fed).

The euro area comprises the following 17 countries: Belgium, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands , Austria, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland. according to the source, it mostly refers to the euro area before 2011, therefore, Estonia is excluded.

The source does not provide any information on percentage points missing.

Citation formats
Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $1,788 USD / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.
This statistic is not included in your account.

Starter Account
The ideal entry-level account for individual users
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references
$189 USD $149 USD / Month *
in the first 12 months
Professional Account
Full access

Business Solutions including all features.

* Prices do not include sales tax.

Other statistics that may interest you

Other statistics that may interest you Statistics on

About the industry


About the region


Other regions


Related statistics


Further related statistics

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $1,788 USD / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.