Opinions of U.S. travelers on cruise travel as of February 2014

Opinions of United States travelers on cruise travel as of February 2014, by type of travel taken in the past

Opinions of U.S. travelers on cruise travel as of February 2014 This statistic shows the opinions of United States travelers on cruise travel as of February 2014, by type of travel taken in the past. Of those had never taken a cruise, 23 percent agreed that cruises are "worry-free."
Show more

Opinions of United States travelers on cruise travel as of February 2014, by type of travel taken in the past

Loading statistic...
I am less likely to take a cruise now than I was a year agoCruises are "worry-free"
Have taken a cruise44%50%
Have never taken a cruise58%23%
Have flown on
a commercial airline
53%33%
Have never flown on
a commercial airline
57%29%
I am less likely to take a cruise now than I was a year agoCruises are "worry-free"
Have taken a cruise44%50%
Have never taken a cruise58%23%
Have flown on
a commercial airline
53%33%
Have never flown on
a commercial airline
57%29%
Download Settings Share
Download started
Please be patient - this may take a moment
This statistic shows the opinions of United States travelers on cruise travel as of February 2014, by type of travel taken in the past. Of those had never taken a cruise, 23 percent agreed that cruises are "worry-free."
Show more
Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $588 / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.

Premium Account
Your perfect start with Statista
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references

$49 / Month *

Corporate Account
Full access

Corporate solution including all features.

* All products require an annual contract.
   Prices do not include sales tax.
Leading companies trust Statista:
paypalgoogleadobepgsamsungtelekom
I think of Statista as Google for researchers. Statista provides you with the information you search for right away.
Dr. Horst Stipp

Dr. Horst Stipp
EVP, Research & Innovation, Advertising Research Foundation

Statistics on "Airline travel in the United Kingdom (UK)"
  • Air travel overview
The most important statistics
  • Air passengers
  • Flight bookings and behavior
  • Airport arrival and security
Discover Statista
Need help with using Statista for your research? Tutorials and first steps
Further Content: Statistics, Studies, and Topic Pages
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.
Do you have any questions about our business solutions?

We provide you with detailed information about our Corporate Account.