Premium
Premium statistics

Industry-specific and extensively researched technical data (partially from exclusive partnerships).

A paid subscription is required for full access.

In case of referendum about exiting the euro currency, what would you vote for?

Exclusive Premium Statistic

Italy: opinion on leaving the Euro zone as of February 2017 This statistic illustrates the results of a survey on the opinion of Italians in case of referendum about leaving the euro currency by Italy, as of February 2017. According the data, 41 percent of the interviewees would like to keep the European currency in their country.
Italy is a founding member of the European Union and one of the first countries to adopt the euro on 1 January 1999. The euro banknotes and coins were introduced in Italy on 1 January 2002, after a transitional period of three years when the euro was the official currency but only existed as 'book money'. The dual circulation period – when both the Italian lira and the euro had legal tender status – ended on 28 February 2002.
Show more
Exclusive Premium statistic

Get a Premium Account for unrestrained access.
Benefits of our Premium membership:

  • Access to all Premium statistics
  • Download as XLS, PNG and PDF
  • Detailed source and background information
Premium Account
$49 per month*
(billed annually)
*Single license

Access to this and all other statistics on 80,000 topics from

$588 / Year

View price details

Share of respondents
--
--
--
Share of respondents
--
--
--
Exclusive Premium statistic

Get a Premium Account for unrestrained access.
Benefits of our Premium membership:

  • Access to all Premium statistics
  • Download as XLS, PNG and PDF
  • Detailed source and background information
Premium Account
$49 per month*
(billed annually)
*Single license

Access to this and all other statistics on 80,000 topics from

$588 / Year

View price details

© Statista 2018

Download Settings Share
Chart type
Datalabels
Share on Social Media
Download started
Please be patient - this may take a moment
Description Source More information
This statistic illustrates the results of a survey on the opinion of Italians in case of referendum about leaving the euro currency by Italy, as of February 2017. According the data, 41 percent of the interviewees would like to keep the European currency in their country.
Italy is a founding member of the European Union and one of the first countries to adopt the euro on 1 January 1999. The euro banknotes and coins were introduced in Italy on 1 January 2002, after a transitional period of three years when the euro was the official currency but only existed as 'book money'. The dual circulation period – when both the Italian lira and the euro had legal tender status – ended on 28 February 2002.
Show more
Release date
February 2017
Region
Italy
Survey time period
February 7-9, 2017
Number of respondents
1,003 respondents
Age group
18 years and older
Method of interview
Computer-assisted telephone interviews (CATI)

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $588 / Year

Statistics on "European Union"

  • Population
  • Economy and economic indicators
  • Finances
The most important statistics
  • EU budget
The most important statistics

Statista for Your Company: The Research and Analysis Tool

  • Product Film
  • Statistics
  • Downloads

Our Premium Statistics - facts for your business

Currently, Statista provides more than 1 million statistics.
93 percent (all Premium content) are exclusively accessible via our professional accounts.

Unlimited access

As a Statista Premium customer, you receive unlimited access to all statistics at all times. Including downloads of data in the most common formats (XLS, PDF & PNG). Create relevant and significant statistics in no time.

You are in good company

Further Content: Statistics, Studies, and Topic Pages

Our Business Solutions: Save Time and Money

only

$588*

per year
Your advantages
  • Full access to all our statistics
  • Download as XLS, PDF & PNG
  • Relevant data: complete source information
All functions of our platform illustrated face-to-face
  • Learn how Statista supports your company
  • Extensive tour across the whole portal
  • Personal guidance by our support team
The knowledge database for your company
  • All functions of the Premium Account
  • Access to dossiers, forecasts and studies
  • Access to our international database
  • Publishing rights and other exclusive functions

Statistics on the topic

Topics

About Statista

Learn more about how Statista can support your business.

Request webinar