Premium
Premium statistics

Industry-specific and extensively researched technical data (partially from exclusive partnerships).

A paid subscription is required for full access.

In case of referendum about exiting the euro currency, what would you vote for?

Exclusive Premium Statistic

Italy: opinion on leaving the Euro zone as of February 2017 This statistic illustrates the results of a survey on the opinion of Italians in case of referendum about leaving the euro currency by Italy, as of February 2017. According the data, 41 percent of the interviewees would like to keep the European currency in their country.
Italy is a founding member of the European Union and one of the first countries to adopt the euro on 1 January 1999. The euro banknotes and coins were introduced in Italy on 1 January 2002, after a transitional period of three years when the euro was the official currency but only existed as 'book money'. The dual circulation period – when both the Italian lira and the euro had legal tender status – ended on 28 February 2002.
Show more
Exclusive Premium statistic

Get a Premium Account for unrestrained access.
Benefits of our Premium membership:

  • Access to all Premium statistics
  • Download as XLS, PNG and PDF
  • Detailed source and background information
Premium Account
$49 per month*
(billed annually)
*Single license

Access to this and all other statistics on 80,000 topics from

$588 / Year

View price details

Share of respondents
--
--
--
Share of respondents
--
--
--
Exclusive Premium statistic

Get a Premium Account for unrestrained access.
Benefits of our Premium membership:

  • Access to all Premium statistics
  • Download as XLS, PNG and PDF
  • Detailed source and background information
Premium Account
$49 per month*
(billed annually)
*Single license

Access to this and all other statistics on 80,000 topics from

$588 / Year

View price details

Download Settings Share
Chart type
Datalabels
Share on Social Media
Download started
Please be patient - this may take a moment
Description Source More information
This statistic illustrates the results of a survey on the opinion of Italians in case of referendum about leaving the euro currency by Italy, as of February 2017. According the data, 41 percent of the interviewees would like to keep the European currency in their country.
Italy is a founding member of the European Union and one of the first countries to adopt the euro on 1 January 1999. The euro banknotes and coins were introduced in Italy on 1 January 2002, after a transitional period of three years when the euro was the official currency but only existed as 'book money'. The dual circulation period – when both the Italian lira and the euro had legal tender status – ended on 28 February 2002.
Show more
Release date
February 2017
Region
Italy
Survey time period
February 7-9, 2017
Number of respondents
1,003 respondents
Age group
18 years and older
Method of interview
Computer-assisted telephone interviews (CATI)

More information

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $588 / Year

Basic Account

Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.
This statistic is not included in your account!

Premium Account

Your perfect start with Statista

  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references

$49 / Month *

Corporate Account

Full access

Corporate solution including all features.

Send request

* All products require an annual contract.
   Prices do not include sales tax
   (New York residents only).
Leading companies trust Statista:
I think of Statista as Google for researchers. Statista provides you with the information you search for right away.
Dr. Horst Stipp

Dr. Horst Stipp
EVP, Research & Innovation, Advertising Research Foundation

Statistics on "European Union"

  • Population
  • Economy and economic indicators
  • Finances
The most important statistics
  • EU budget
The most important statistics
Need help with using Statista for your research? Tutorials and first steps

Further Content: Statistics, Studies, and Topic Pages

Statistics on the topic

Topics

About Statista

Learn more about how Statista can support your business.

Request webinar
Do you have any questions about our business solutions?

We provide you with detailed information about our Corporate Account.

1 News

We use cookies to personalize contents and ads, offer social media features, and analyze access to our website. In your browser settings you can configure or disable this, respectively, and can delete any already placed cookies. For details, please see your browser’s Help section (by pressing F1). Please see our privacy statement for details about how we use data.