Opinions about Airbnb among New York residents in the U.S. as of July 2014

Opinions about Airbnb among New York residents in the United States as of July 2014

by Statista Research Department, last edited Jul 21, 2014
Opinions about Airbnb among New York residents in the U.S. as of July 2014 This statistic shows the opinions about Airbnb among New York residents in the United States as of July 2014. During the survey, 42 percent of respondents said they felt Airbnb enables tourists to try out new neighborhoods. In 2015, the average daily rate (ADR) for a single room on Airbnb in the United States was 80.67 U.S. dollars.
Show more

Opinions about Airbnb among New York residents in the United States as of July 2014

Loading statistic...
Share of respondents
There are no guarantees as to the kind of people who would rent out a room44%
It enables tourists to try out new neighborhoods42%
It is a source of supplemental income42%
It brings more affordable accommodation to tourists who would not otherwise be able to afford New York City39%
I do not want strangers coming into my building if someone is renting their apartment through Airbnb27%
Share of respondents
There are no guarantees as to the kind of people who would rent out a room44%
It enables tourists to try out new neighborhoods42%
It is a source of supplemental income42%
It brings more affordable accommodation to tourists who would not otherwise be able to afford New York City39%
I do not want strangers coming into my building if someone is renting their apartment through Airbnb27%
Download Settings Share
Download started
Please be patient - this may take a moment
by Statista Research Department, last edited Jul 21, 2014
This statistic shows the opinions about Airbnb among New York residents in the United States as of July 2014. During the survey, 42 percent of respondents said they felt Airbnb enables tourists to try out new neighborhoods. In 2015, the average daily rate (ADR) for a single room on Airbnb in the United States was 80.67 U.S. dollars.
Show more
Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $588 / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.

Premium Account
Your perfect start with Statista
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references

$49 / Month *

Corporate Account
Full access

Corporate solution including all features.

* All products require an annual contract.
   Prices do not include sales tax.
Leading companies trust Statista:
paypalgoogleadobepgsamsungtelekom
Statista has been my savior on several occasions. The site is easy to maneuver and the data is in a format that can go right into a report or presentation.
Marlene Greenfield

Marlene Greenfield
Vice President, Hearst Magazines

Statistics on "Peer-to-peer travel in the United Kingdom (UK)"
  • Overview
The most important statistics
  • Airbnb
  • Usage behavior
Discover Statista
Need help with using Statista for your research? Tutorials and first steps
Further Content: Statistics, Studies, and Topic Pages
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.
Do you have any questions about our business solutions?

We provide you with detailed information about our Corporate Account.