Annual change in residential land price of Tokyo Metropolis 2014-2023, by area

Annual growth rate of the official residential land price in Tokyo Prefecture in Japan from 2014 to 2023, by area

Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in

Use Ask Statista Research Service

Release date

March 2023



Survey time period

2014 to 2023; as of January 1 each year

Supplementary notes

Tokyo Central Area consists of Chiyoda, Chuo, Minato, Shinjuku, Bunkyo, Taito, Shibuya, and Toshima.
Tokyo Southwest Area consists of Shinagawa, Meguro, Ota, Setagaya, Nakano, Suginami, and Nerima.
Tokyo Northeast Area consists of Sumida, Koto, Kita, Arakawa, Itabashi, Adachi, Katsushika, and Edogawa.

Figures prior to 2022 are from previous reports.

Citation formats
Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $2,148 USD / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.
This statistic is not included in your account.

Starter Account
The ideal entry-level account for individual users
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references
$199 USD $179 USD / Month *
in the first 12 months
Professional Account
Full access

Business Solutions including all features.

* Prices do not include sales tax.

Other statistics that may interest you

Other statistics that may interest you Statistics on

About the industry


About the region


Other regions


Related statistics


Further related statistics

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $2,148 USD / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.