Try our corporate solution for free!

Share of votes received by election winner in Iran 1980-2021

Share of votes received by presidential election winners in the Islamic Republic of Iran from 1980 to 2021

Exclusive Premium statistic

You need a Single Account for unlimited access.

  • Full access to 1m statistics
  • Incl. source references
  • Available to download in PNG, PDF, XLS format
Single Account

$39 $59 per month *
in the first 12 months
33% off until Sep 30th
*Duration: 12 months, billed annually, single license

Access to this and all other statistics on 80,000 topics from

$468 / Year
$708 / Year

Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in

Use Ask Statista Research Service

Release date

June 2021



Survey time period

1980 to 2021

Supplementary notes

Elected presidents:

1980: Abolhassan Banisadr
July 1981: Mohammad-Ali Rajai
October 1981: Ali Khamenei
1985: Ali Khamenei
1989: Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani
1993: Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani
1997: Mohammad Khatami
2001: Mohammad Khatami
2005: Mahmoud Ahmadinejad
2009: Mahmoud Ahmadinejad
2013: Hassan Rouhani
2017: Hassan Rouhani
2021: Seyyed Ebrahimi Raisi
* Mahmoud Ahmadinejad won the presidency though a presidential run-off few days after the main election.

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $468 / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.
This statistic is not included in your account.

Single Account
The ideal entry-level account for individual users
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references
$59 $39 / Month *
in the first 12 months
Corporate Account
Full access

Corporate solution including all features.

* Prices do not include sales tax.

Statistics on "Iran: presidential election"

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $468 / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.