Women's Six Nations: country with most Championship titles 1996-2023

Number of Women's Six Nations Championship titles won from 1996 to 2023, by country

Loading statistic...
Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in

Use Ask Statista Research Service

Release date

January 2024


France, Ireland, United Kingdom (England)

Survey time period

1996 to 2023

Supplementary notes

The competition originally began in 1996 as the Home Nations Championship with only England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland as the participants. This changed in 1999 when it became the Five Nations Championship, with the integration of France in 1999, as well as the participation of Spain in 2000 and 2001 instead of Ireland. Two years later, Ireland was reintegrated, and the tournament took on its current form of the Six Nations; however, Spain was replaced by Italy in 2006.

Owing to them having never won a Six Nations title, Wales and Italy were omitted from the statistic.

Release date is the date of access.

Citation formats
Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $2,388 USD / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.

Starter Account
The ideal entry-level account for individual users
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references
$199 USD / Month *
Professional Account
Full access

Business Solutions including all features.

* Prices do not include sales tax.

Statistics on " Six Nations Championship "

Other statistics that may interest you Six Nations Championship

Historical records


Media and fans


Finances of competing countries


2023 Men's Six Nations


Women's Six Nations

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $2,388 USD / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.