Career rushing yards leaders - Dallas Cowboys 1960-2020

The statistic shows Dallas Cowboys players with the most rushing yards in franchise history. Emmitt Smith is the career rushing leader of the Dallas Cowboys with 17,162 yards.

Dallas Cowboys all-time rushing leaders from 1960 to 2020

Rushing yards
Emmitt Smith 17,162
Tony Dorsett 12,036
Don Perkins 6,217
Ezekiel Elliott 5,405
Calvin Hill 5,009
Robert Newhouse 4,784
DeMarco Murray 4,526
Marion Barber 4,358
Walt Garrison 3,886
Herschel Walker 3,491
Julius Jones 3,484
Felix Jones 2,728
Roger Staubach 2,264
Ron Springs 2,180
Amos Marsh 2,065
Dan Reeves 1,990
Troy Hambrick 1,896
Duane Thomas 1,596
Timmy Newsome 1,226
Dak Prescott1,221
Loading statistic...
You need to log in to download this statistic
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in
Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in

Release date

January 2020


United States

Survey time period

1960 to 2020

Supplementary notes

as of January 8, 2020.

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $708 / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.

Premium Account
Your perfect start with Statista
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references

$59 / Month *

Corporate Account
Full access

Corporate solution including all features.

* All products require an annual contract.
   Prices do not include sales tax.

Statistics on "Dallas Cowboys"

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $708 / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.