Major League Soccer (MLS) Cup winners 2019

The MLS Cup is the pinnacle of the Major League Soccer season and marks the final match of the MLS Cup Playoffs. The 2019 MLS Cup final was contested between Toronto FC and Seattle Sounders FC, with the latter emerging victorious with a 3-1 victory. This marked the Sounders' second MLS Cup success after their 2016 title, when they also beat Toronto FC in the final.

Major League Soccer championship titles as of 2019, by team

Number of titles
Los Angeles Galaxy5
D.C. United4
Seattle Sounders2
Houston Dynamo2
San Jose Earthquakes2
Toronto FC1
Chicago Fire1
Atlanta United FC1
Columbus Crew1
Portland Timbers1
Real Salt Lake1
Sporting Kansas City1
Kansas City Wizards1
Colorado Rapids1
Loading statistic...
You need to log in to download this statistic
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in
Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in

Release date

November 2019


North America

Survey time period


Supplementary notes

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $708 / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.

Premium Account
Your perfect start with Statista
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references

$59 / Month *

Corporate Account
Full access

Corporate solution including all features.

* All products require an annual contract.
   Prices do not include sales tax.

Statistics on "Major League Soccer"

Further Content: You might find this interesting as well

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $708 / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.