Signatories of the Treaty of Versailles, by country

Signatories per country of the Treaty of Versailles, June 28, 1919

Loading statistic...
Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in

Use Ask Statista Research Service

Release date

January 2020



Survey time period

June 28, 1919

Supplementary notes

The list of those representing their respective countries is as follows:
United States - Woodrow Wilson (S), Robert Lansing (S), Henry White (S), E. M. House (S), Tasker H. Bliss (S).
United Kingdom - D Lloyd George (S), A. Bonar Law (S), A. Milner (S), Arthur James Balfour (S), George N. Barnes (S).
Canada - Chas. J. Doherty (S), Arthur L. Sifton (S).
Australia - W. M. Hughes (S), Joseph Cook (S).
South Africa - Louis Botha (S), J. C. Smuts (S).
New Zealand - W. F. Massey (S).
India - Ed. S. Montagu (S), Ganga Singh, Maharaja de Bikaner (S).
France - G. Clemenceau (S), S. Pichon (S), L. L. Klotz (S), André Tardieu (S), Jules Cambon (S).
Italy - Sidney Sonnino (S), Imperiali (S), Silvio Crespi (S).
Japan - Saionji (S), N. Makino (S), S. Chinda (S), K. Matsui (S), H. Ijuin (S).
Belgium - Hymans (S), J. van den Heuvel (S), Emile Vandervelde (S).
Bolivia - Ismael Montes (S).
Brazil - Calógeras (S), Raul Fernandes, Rodrigo Octavio (S).
China - Lou Tseng-Tsiang, Chengting Thomas Wang.
Cuba - Antonio S. de Bustamante (S).
Ecuador - E. Dorn y de Alsua (S).
Greece - Eleftherios Veniselos (S), Nicolas Politis (S).
Guatemala - Joaquin Méndez (S).
Haiti - Tertullien Guilbaud (S).
Kingdom of Hedjaz - M. Rustem Haidir (S), Abdul Hadi Aouni (S).
Honduras - P. Bonilla (S).
Liberia - C. D. B. King (S).
Nicaragua - Salvador Chamorro (S).
Panama - Antonio Burgos (S).
Peru - C. G. Candamo (S).
Poland - I. J. Paderewski (S), Roman Dmowski (S).
Portugal - Affonso Costa (S), Augusto Soares (S).
Romania - Ion I. C. Bratiano (S), General C. Coanda (S).
Yugoslavia (Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes) - Nik. P. Pachitch (S), Dr. Ante Trumbic (S), Mil. R. Vesnitch (S).
Siam - Charoon (S), Traidos Prabandhu (S).
Czechoslovakia - Karel Kramar (S), Dr. Eduard Benes (S).
Uruguay - J. A. Buero (S).
Germany - Hermann Müller (S), Johannes Bell (S).

Names of signatories written as they appear following Article 440, on page 234/235 of the source. Names of representatives who did not sign written as they appear on pages 44-48 of the source.

Release date is date of extraction.

Citation formats
Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $2,388 USD / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.

Starter Account
The ideal entry-level account for individual users
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references
$199 USD / Month *
Professional Account
Full access

Business Solutions including all features.

* Prices do not include sales tax.

Statistics on " Treaty of Versailles June 28, 1919 "

Other statistics that may interest you Treaty of Versailles June 28, 1919



Territorial Loss


Military Restrictions




Further related statistics

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $2,388 USD / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.