Tries conceded by Italy in the Six Nations Championships 2009-2020

The Six Nations Championship is an international rugby union competition played annually by the leading six European rugby teams. As of 2020, the six highest-ranked teams in Europe were England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales. The Italian team played its first Six Nations Championship in 2000. As of the period considered, the national men's team conceded the lowest number of tries in 2013 (eight tries conceded). A try is a specific way of scoring points in a rugby match. It is worth five points and is scored when a player grounds the ball over the inside opponents' in-goal area. In 2020, due to the impact of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, Italy's penultimate match as well as the remaining three final matches of the tournament were postponed. Currently, the competition is suspended and the final four matches to be played could be rescheduled in October 2020.

Number of tries conceded by the men's national rugby team in Italy in the Six Nations Championship from 2009 to 2020

Loading statistic...
You need to log in to download this statistic
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in
Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in

Release date

April 2020



Survey time period

2009 to 2020

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $468 / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.

Single Account
Your perfect start with Statista
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references
$59 $39 / Month *
in the first 12 months
Corporate Account
Full access

Corporate solution including all features.

* All products require an annual contract; Prices do not include sales tax.

Statistics on "Rugby in Italy"

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $468 / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.