18th presidential election results in South Korea 2012, by province

This statistic shows the 18th presidential election results of South Korea that took place on the 19th of December 2012. Park Geun-hye from Saenuri Party, the president-elect, won 80.14 percent of votes in Daegu, 80.82 percent in Gyeongbuk and 63.12 percent in Gyeongnam, whereas Moon Jae-in from Democratic Party won 91.97 percent of votes in Gwangju, 89.28 percent in Jeonnam and 86.25 in Jeonbuk.

Results of the 18th presidential election in South Korea in 2012, by province

You need to log in to download this statistic
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in
Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in

Release date

May 2017


South Korea

Survey time period

December 19, 2012

Number of respondents

40,507,842 electors

Supplementary notes

The source does not provide an exact publication date. Date given here is the day of data access.

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $468 / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.

Single Account
The ideal entry-level account for individual users
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references
$59 $39 / Month *
in the first 12 months
Corporate Account
Full access

Corporate solution including all features.

* All products require an annual contract; Prices do not include sales tax.

Statistics on "General election 2017 in the United Kingdom (UK)"

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $468 / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.