Top ten Instagram accounts with the most followers in Denmark 2017

The Danish Victoria’s Secret supermodel Josephine Skriver was the most-followed person on Instagram in Denmark, as of October 2017, with over four million followers. In general, models had a strong presence in the ranking of most followed Instagram accounts in Denmark that year, such as Natasha Thomsen and Nina Agdal. A survey conducted on Danes in 2019, concluded that nearly half of them were using Instagram several times a day. Only one percent of Danes reported to have used the social media platform less often than monthly.

 Nordic influencers

   The most followed Nordic influencer on Instagram as of September 2019 was the Swedish R&B singer, songwriter and music producer Maher Zain, with over 4.6 million followers. Second in the list were the twins Josef and Jakob Elzein, with nearly 1.5 million followers on the app.

 Instagram influencer global market

   On a global scale, the influencer market size has only increased over the past years. In 2017 it amounted to 0.8 billion U.S. dollars, and increased to 1.3 billion U.S. dollars. The forecast for 2020 is that the global influencer market reaches as much as 2.3. billion U.S. dollars.

Top ten Instagram accounts with the most followers in Denmark as of October 2017

Number of followers
Josephine Skriver (josephineskriver)4,276,862
Natasha Thomsen (natasha_k_t)3,499,089
Daily Watch (dailywatch)2,176,328
Nina Agdal (ninaagdal)1,716,327
fashionairy (fashionary)1,481,149
Caroline Wozniacki (carolinewozniacki)1,149,770
Benjamin Lasnier (benjaminlasnier)936,377
Mathilde Gøhler (mathildegoehler)902,491
Christian Eriksen (chriseriksen8)743,405
Karsten Bove (karsten_bove)711,636
Loading statistic...
You need to log in to download this statistic
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in
Show detailed source information?
Register for free
Already a member?
Log in
Sources

Release date

October 2017

Region

Denmark

Survey time period

October 6th, 2017

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $708 / Year
Basic Account
Get to know the platform

You only have access to basic statistics.

Premium Account
Your perfect start with Statista
  • Instant access to 1m statistics
  • Download in XLS, PDF & PNG format
  • Detailed references

$59 / Month *

Corporate Account
Full access

Corporate solution including all features.

* All products require an annual contract.
   Prices do not include sales tax.

Statistics on "Photo apps in the United Kingdom (UK)"

Statista Accounts: Access All Statistics. Starting from $708 / Year
Learn more about how Statista can support your business.